File version management
vBoxxCloud keeps old file versions backed up. You can quickly restore any version whenever it is necessary.
- Download older file versions: download an old version of a file to view and compare it with the current version in the cloud.
- Restore older file versions: restore a file version with one click. Restored the wrong version? Simply revert it.
Who can use file versioning?
Users cannot permanently delete files, and you can also limit which users can restore files.
- Adjust cloud policies: decide for the entire organisation whether users can restore older file versions.
- Determine user access rights: choose from various user permission roles to limit what users can do inside a team folder.
View the activities of a file
View the log of a file to find out what happened to it. The following activities are recorded:
- Who worked on the file
- When they edited the file
- How the file was edited
Restore old file versions
Every file in vBoxxCloud is backed up. Deleted files and older file versions are kept for a set period, and are easy to view and restore from the cloud if necessary.
View older file versions
View different file versions from the cloud and know exactly when each was made.
Restore older versions
Quickly restore older file versions. The restored version syncs to all users.
View file activity
Open the file activity for an overview of all changes.
Version management policies
Prevent users from viewing and restoring old file versions if needed.